• Yaeji - With A Hammer (HOT PINK VINYL)

XL Recordings

Yaeji - With A Hammer (HOT PINK VINYL)

Regular price

From the label

The debut Yaeji album. Gatefold LP with lyric insert, obi and Hammer ID card. Dreamt up across New York, London and Seoul, With A Hammer sees Yaeji contending with a lifetime’s worth of both societal and self-imposed repression. The resulting 13-track full-length from the producer, vocalist, DJ, visual-artist and creative director is an exploration of shapeshifting sonics - blending Yaeji’s original dance music roots with Korean indie rock, electronica and pop from the ‘90s and early 2000s.


  • 1. Submerge FM
  • 2. For Granted
  • 3. Fever
  • 4. Passed Me By
  • 5. With A Hammer
  • 6. I’ll Remember For Me, I’ll Remember For You
  • 7. Done (Let’s Get It)
  • 8. Ready Or Not (ft. K Wata)
  • 9. Michin (ft. Enayet)
  • 10. Away x5
  • 11. Happy (ft. Nourished By Time)
  • 12. 1 Thing To Smash (ft. Loraine James)
  • 13. Be Alone In This